Hidden Disabilities gets it again!

How disabled do I have to look to be disabled with the use of a service dog? What happened to me was horrific today. Leaving Costco in La Mesa, my service dog and I were heading to the car. Out of nowhere, I hear this man yelling at me from his car that dogs aren’t allowed in stores. I just ignored him and went on my way then he starts his car and keeps yelling at me and I ignore him again. I get to my car to unload my things and this man pulls his car up next to me and keeps yelling at me about dogs not being in a store. I started yelling, “Help and call 911 please this man is harassing me because I have a service dog!” Two nice men, employees working for Costco started coming over to me. They were stunned themselves. I grabbed my phone as it was in the car and signing in to take pic and call 911 then the man drove off.

 

This is what is called emotional harassed and a violation to my space. Now I am in pain and a bit headachy from the adrenaline that is flowing through my body. It confirms why I need to publish my book on hidden disabilities and discrimination.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

