Chloe’s World

DSCF8767

What can I say Grossmont Hospital is great! My father has been a patient for the last few days due to back surgery; the BIG question is where to rehabilitate? In addition, will my dad go? I am glad I have been running “The Hayliegh Project” one of the services I offer is to act as liaison for people in the hospital who need an advocate to help make decisions for them. Now I can help my parents who had no idea that my dad was going to need extra medical help and / or where to place him?  From the work I have done, I knew right away, where I needed my dad to go and which was the nicest facility.  I also knew we had to jump and be proactive asap. Our caseworkers Will and Carl couldn’t resist a pic w/ Chloe and who couldn’t resist a pic with them!  We also met Daria who works in nutrition not only was she kind, but she couldn’t stop smiling because of Chloe.

Sweet little note: I said, “Dad I know you want out of here and I want you out of here too.” I said, “Dad I cannot even handle ER and when I leave ER I cannot get home fast enough”, so I said, “Dad you have to dial it in and work it out, so you can get home. This means move your muscles!” He was so cute he started lifting his legs in the hospital bed saying, “Kim I moving my legs and I have to dial it in!.” I shared with him how proud I was of him… Go dad!

DSCF8768

What a way to end our day helping my parents and making people smile! WOOF!

#hiddendisabilities #backsurgery #Chloe’sWorld

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

