Finding peace and acceptance in a painful world

How do you keep your dignity when your mind and body have been maxed out?

I am amazed at Chloe’s attention to detail about my health.  I started the Medrol pack today even thought it can cause a lowered immune system and for me it means oral thrush for many months. Thought? I am on low dose naltrexone (LDN) which stimulates the immune system.  Maybe the  Medrol pack could help?

I have been on my knees as I cry to God for his help.

I felt well enough to take Chloe out on a simple walk. Pain suppressed lightly due to the steroid, but Chloe spotted (not walking well) right away and would not go any further.

Medrol pack is an intense steroid that works quickly and it helps inflammation. Usually makes a person feel like super woman at least for me! Were is she?

It is now after 10pm and my sacro hurts and my stomach stabbing pain is flared up causing pain, swelling and loose bladder.

My Bible, “James” 1:12 talks about trials and temptations.  Testing of faith develops perseverance. I am at that place. In tears I have humbly presented myself to God and still no relief.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

