Chloe’s World

Hard at work.

Today is our 3rd day on our road trip. We met Art at Calloway and then off to Europa , Ponte, Miramonte and then end at south coast. Chloe and I took off is to the Ramada in Old Town Temecula, ca. We went back to our new fav mex food.  It is good to return to my little heaven on earth. Woof!

 

Image

Yesterday woke up started walking and I had this weird sensation in the front of my left thigh it felt as though my leg was going to give out. I then went to help my senior friend and stepped on my left foot and boom the spasm hit in the left lower spine. I took pain medications and they didn’t work so I went to muscle relaxers and my pain subsided enough to get some relief. I have had this repeating for the last yr and becoming more prevalent.

                                                                                                              

 This morning Chloe and I had to go out to take care of matters that had to be done. My pain became so bad that Chloe lied down on the ground and didn’t want to move. How did she know? I am upset as I wanted to work out hang with friends and I am not able to. 

 I can look at the glass half full and not half empty, so with that said I will chose the glass have full. I can watch great movies, through a ball for Chloe and hang out with her, type on the internet and surrender to what is. Most of all I can remember that God is with me.

I am amazed at the awareness at how dogs can sense and know what is happening. After having Hayliegh as my service dog and learning to identify certain behaviors matching the onset of what is happening to my body. Today Chloe knew my body was in extreme pain and she lied down and didn’t want me to move.  She is happy that I am home.

 

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

