Hayliegh’s World

       

My steadfast companion.

                                               

                                 Hayliegh Is Working

I can hardly believe it Hayliegh is still by side and takes her job seriously. Over the years I started to notice behaviors associated with my condition.  She instinctively knows, before I do, if a migraine is going to hit. She won’t let me out the front door if I need medication. She knows when my fibromyalgia is affecting my back; she will stand between me and others to protect my back until my medication has kicked in. While out and about when fibromyalgia is already flared up, she does a look by facing forward then turning back to me. Then she stands right near me and looks away from people, as if to say “I am working right now.”  If my stomach is going to be attacked while I am out in public, she will become stubborn and unruly, and by this I understand she is telling me we have to leave. If I stay and don’t listen to her I end up on the floor or doubled over in pain.  I have to get medication in me right away because my stomach starts with acute and severe pain.  One time she even showed my therapist that I had a severe back injury. She dragged her back legs into the patient room when we went in to talk.  We both looked at each other and asked “Did you see that!” because Hayliegh mimicked my injury.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

