Hayliegh’s World

It is sunday and we are up Hayliegh has had her pain medications, going to make breakfast and then off to help my dear Marie.  Hayliegh and I shared a sweet potatoe along w/ her special dry food and NO! I did not have her dry food. Although, one of her doggie biscuits are cinnamon flavored and actually taste great.

This is the second time while shopping w/ Hayliegh were I put her in the grocery cart.  Every costumer either giggled or commented on her puppyhood?  I have to share that she is 11 1/2 yrs old because she just doesn’t look her age.  While we were in line waiting to check out Catherine a patron inquired about Hayliegh.  She then shared w/ me that her maybe soon to be new dog from the shelter could be a service dog for her daughter.  I gave her our card “The Hayliegh Project” advocating for people w/ hidden disabilities.  I asked her to call me and I could help get her started.

Then the woman in front of us while at check out commented about Hayliegh and then wanted to share her wonderful stories of her beloved black cocker spaniel and the cute things her cocker did while they had her.  People have so many great memories about their pets and it is so fun to hear their heartfelt stories.  Then the box boy said can we pet her and I said “absolutely yes”, and he jumped right in and gave her some affection.  And Lyle the checker was so sweet and commented on how pretty Hayliegh looks and could hardly believe that she is 11 1/2 yrs as he thought she was so puppy like.

Woof U,

Hayliegh

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “Hayliegh’s World”

  1. Ellen Goodman Says:

    Great story, Kim. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

