Am I stressed out today?

The post for today is am I stressed out?
Yes! My body is physically stressed due to my fibromyalgia. Along with it comes a host of other random problems that run throughout my body.  Added to today’s stress is IBS, nausea, and exhaustion.  My throat is scratchy kind of like something is stuck and this unbearable cough. I feel like I have a heavy blanket on top of me and I cannot get out from under it.

4 Responses to “Am I stressed out today?”

  1. The Moja Times » My Song Of The Week Says:

    […] Am I stressed out today? (hiddendisabilities.wordpress.com) […]

  2. Oye Says:

    I’m sorry to hear about your condition. I hadn’t heard of it before, and I had to check it out on Wikipedia.

    I read your other post about the woman who was tapping you on the shoulder in the bank. I was really surprised that she didn’t even apologise to you.

    Do you have ‘good’ days and ‘bad’ days? If you do, I hope you have a lot more good days than bad ones.

    All the best.

    • hiddendisabilities Says:

      My disease affects me daily causing pain either in my back like blown discs, my stomach as if I am having a appendicitis attack, my knees, neck gosh just about anywhere and everywhere . Many of us with this condition have multiple health issues that tag along with condition. what I have learned is that having good doctors to treat my many symptoms really helps a lot.

      I also wrote a manuscript about this disease and the misunderstanding of the public. Many of use don’t look disabled and yet inside we are suffering. I don’t mean to sound so negative have found a lot of joy and take advantage of every second I can. Praying to have my book picked up soon.

Leave a Reply

